Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cavallo Farm & Market. We'd love to have your feedback!

Lecanto, FL

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Cavallo Farm & Market and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Carla Rindge 24 days ago

Everything Tuna

Love, love, love this sandwich!

Jonna about 2 months ago

BBQ Sweet Tea Chicken Sandwich

1st timers,for Mother's Day 2022, what a great place. We will be stopping by frequently. Service was great, we were seated promptly under the covered patio. Our order was taken promptly, the fountain drinks were really good. I had sweet BBQ sandwhich made with sweet tea jam w/potato salad, my husband had the sweet heat chicken sandwhich w/chips and side of potato salad and our daughter had mac and cheese and chips. Best chicken sandwhiches we have ever had and not to mention the delicious potato salad. Then we ordered desert that was scrumptious. My husband and I had the blueberry mascrapone cake that was cool moist and delicious and our daughter had the choc .muffin. The shop had lots of really nice items and then we went Blueberry picking and got over just a pound of the beautiful berries. What a wonderful Mother's Day!!!! Thank you to the owner's and staff for such a fine dining experience and nice easy rows for blueberry picking. Oh by the way our daughter renamed your cute goats, the large one Chocolate and little one Cookies and Cream. Thanks again, we will be back. Its worth the 50 min drive, we live close to Ocala.

Upstreamjt about 2 months ago

Blueberry Scone

Just firm enough ,but flaky. Lots of flavor

Diana about 2 months ago

Goliath Bacon Breakfast Croissant

This croissant is delicious! The ingredients are so fresh. The bacon and jam together really makes this a culinary delight!

Kari21583 2 months ago

BBQ Sweet Tea Chicken Sandwich

We just had the absolute best morning visiting Cavallo's! We started by picking blueberries, such a treat! My 2 year old loved being in the fields and you gave my Veteran father all of the berries for free! We cant thank you enough! Then we had lunch, which was absolutely perfect-3 bbq chicken sandwiches and a tuna special...the freshest ingredients and beaming smiles from staff make for an experience that cant be beat! We will be back often!

Drose about 2 months ago

Potato Salad

Hands down the best potato salad I have ever had the pleasure of tasting. Please don't tell my Nana! Fresh, creamy, vinegary & subtly sweet...it hits all the right notes. I love how even a side is so memorable that it enticed me to write this review. That's how you know. Cavallo's menu is nostalgic yet thoughtful, fresh & simply delicious.

Lorie about 2 months ago

Blueberry Crumble Muffin

Yummy scones & muffins. U-Pick blueberries....so much fun! Beautiful fields, beautiful berries.

Angelakimak81 about 2 months ago

Cavallo Signature Blueberry Cheesecake Whole Cake

This cheesecake is so good! Would highly recommend this! Going to order a whole cake for the family to enjoy!

Spring Sommer 2 months ago

Cavallo's Signature ZLT

I am a southern girl and I rarely see anything with fried green tomatoes on the menu so naturally I had to try this sandwich when I saw it. Pleasantly surprised by the twist on this sandwich it was delicious! The fresh flavors all mixed and mingled so well together. The vegetables were crisp and I really enjoyed this sandwich. One of my favorites that's for sure!

Taunapu 3 months ago

Lemon Berry Mascarpone Slice

This is the best cake ever! Not too tart, not too sweet. I buy a piece or 2 every time I visit to take home, it doesnt last long in my house. The U-pick blueberries are a great way to spend the morning with the added reward of enjoying fresh blueberries for snacks during the week. A slice of cake is a perfect ending to a fun morning.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA